Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

The FDAC Board of Directors is comprised of two individuals from each of the six (6) zones, plus individuals in the offices of president, first vice president, second vice president, treasurer and past president.

Board of Directors | Zone Directors | At-Large Directors | Committees and Representatives

Board of Directors


Steve Hall

Eric Walder
 1st Vice President

Steve Kovacs
 Immediate Past President

Richard Pearce
 2nd Vice President

Jim Comisky
 Executive Director

Catherine Smith


Zone Directors

Zone Map

Northern Zone 1 2016-18

Richard Pearce, Chief
Tiburon FPD
1679 Tiburon Boulevard
Tiburon, CA 94920-2511

Northern Zone 1 2015-17

Howard Wood, Chief
Vacaville Fire Protection District
420 Vine Street
Vacaville, CA 95688

Northern Zone 2 2016-18

Rick Nolle, Chief - Retired
Penn Valley Fire Protection District

13256 Thistle Loop
Penn Valley, CA 95946
530.205.6200/530.432.4561 fax

Northern Zone 2 2015-17

Richard Webb, Chief
Linda FPD
1286 Scales Avenue
Marysville, CA 95901

Northern Zone 3 2016-18

Eric Walder
South Placer Fire District

Northern Zone 3 2015-17

Jim Comisky, Director
South Lake County Fire Protection District
P.O. Box 54
Cobb, CA 95426

Southern Zone 4 2017-19

Mike Urquides
Monterey County Regional Fire District


Southern Zone 4 2015-17

Steve Hall
Central Fire Protection District of Santa Cruz County
930 17th Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA  95062

Southern Zone 5 2016-18

Mark Johnson, Chief
Fresno County FPD
210 S. Academy Ave.
Sanger, CA 93657

Southern Zone 5 2015-17

Steve Kovacs, Chief
Murphys FPD
37 Jones Street
P.O. Box 1260
Murphys, CA 95247
209.728.3864/209.728.2951 fax

Southern Zone 6 2016-18

Jeff Willis, Chief
Big Bear Fire Authority
41090 Big Bear Boulevard
PO Box 3028
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
909.866.7566/909.866.8288 fax

Southern Zone 6 2015-17

Mark Baker, Director
Lakeside FPD
12365 Parkside Street
Lakeside CA 9204


At-Large Directors


Ernie Wheeler, Director

Rodeo Hercules Fire District
1680 Refugio Valley Road
Hercules, CA 94547


Bill Paskle, Chief                                                        
Alpine Fire Protection District
1364 Tavern Rd
Alpine, CA 91901


Mark Mills, Chief
Ross Valley Fire District
777 San Anselmo Avenue
San Anselmo, CA  94960


Jennifer Sheetz
Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District


John DeMonaco, Board of Directors
Chino Valley Fire Protection District
14011 City Center Drive
Chino Hills, CA  91709



Committees and Representatives

Education/Conference Committee
Steve Kovacs, Chair
Jim Comisky
John DeMonaco
Steve Hall

Membership Committee
Steve Hall
Tom Keating
Mark Johnson

FDAC/Cal Chiefs Legislative Committee
Richard Pearce (VC-V)
Steve Hall (V)
Jeff Willis (V)
Mark Milles (V)
Rusty Dupray (V)
Micki Rucker (NonV)

Steering Committee
Steve Kovacs
Richard Pearce
Richard Webb
Steve Hall

FDAC Representative to FASIS
Mark Mills

FDAC Representative to FAIRA
Howard Wood

FDAC Representative to CSDA
John DeMonaco

FDAC Representative to CalChiefs
Steve Hall

FDAC Representative to CSFA
Pete Liebig

STEAC Representative to FDAC
Chief Ken Kehmna
Santa Clara County FD
14700 Winchester Blvd.
Los Gatos, CA. 95032-1818
408.341.4412 office
408.887.7312 cell

FDAC Representatives to State Board of Fire Services
Steve Kovacs
Anne Walker

FDAC Representative to FIRECORPS

FAIRA Representative to FDAC
Lawrence Bettencourt, Chief
South Placer FPD
6900 Eureka Rd
Granite Bay, CA 95746-6531

FASIS Representative to FDAC
Sean Grinnell, Chief
Bodega Bay FPD
P.O. Box 6
Bodega Bay, CA 94923
707.875.3700/707.875.2600 fax

Richard Webb, Chief
Linda FPD
1286 Scales Avenue
Marysville, CA 95901
530.743.1553/530.741.4172 fax

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News


FDAC Report Fall 2016 image


The past few months have been extremely busy for California’s fire service. As your crews respond up and down the State, or even within your own jurisdictions, please preach safety....Continue Reading

Fire Districts Association of California | 700 R ST STE 200 Sacramento, CA 95811
p: (800) 829-4309 | f: (916) 231-2141
© 2015 FDAC | Privacy Policy